Lane Neal Named Young Lawyers Division 2017 Chair

Our own Lane Neal has been elected to the 2017 Oklahoma Bar Association’s Board of Governors as the OBA Young Lawyers’ Division Chair.

Lane Neal is an associate with Durbin, Larimore & Bialick. His practice is focused on civil litigation and all aspects of insurance law. He is a member of the Oklahoma County Bar Association, the American Bar Association, and is an Oklahoma Bar Foundation Fellow. He is admitted to practice in all state and federal courts in Oklahoma. He is a barrister in the Luther L. Bohanon American Inn of Court and a 2010 graduate of the OBA Leadership Academy.

He served as OBA YLD Board of Directors District 3 representative from 2010 to 2015. In 2015, he served as treasurer of the OBA YLD. He is currently chair-elect of the OBA YLD. He has also served on the OBA Bench and Bar Committee, Budget Committee and Awards Committee.

He received his J.D. from the OU College of Law in 2008. While in law school, Neal was active in OU’s advocacy competition teams. He also served as a note editor the American Indian Law Review. His note regarding regulation of environmental standards by Oklahoma tribes was selected for publication in 2007. He is a member of Crown Heights United Methodist Church where he serves as a trustee.

His wife, Laura Sams Neal, is also and attorney and member of the OBA. They have one son, William.

McMahon Marketing